Monday Morning “Mad”ness!

Martin Luther

Martin Luther

What better way to start off your week than with a few quotes from Martin Luther.  I just love this guy!  Thank God for holy, Biblical bigmouths!  Paul

“When I am angry I can pray well and preach well.”

“Peace if possible, truth at all costs.”

“Pray, and let God worry”

“Whatever your heart clings to and confides in, that is really your God”

“I never work better than when I am inspired by anger; for when I am angry, I can write, pray, and preach well, for then my whole temperament is quickened, my understandingsharpened, and all mundane vexations and temptations depart.”

“Even if I knew that tomorrow the world would go to pieces, I would still plant my apple tree.”

“Whatever your heart clings to and confides in, that is really your God”

Leave a Reply

